Finally a shampoo without sulfate surfactants nor non-water soluble silicones that doesn’t dry out my hair.

I’ve been trying a lot of sulfate free shampoos, all dried out my hair. I tried shampoos without alcohol, humectants, protein… no matter what, all dried out my hair.

Finally I found Maui Moisture Curl Quench + Coconut Oil Shampoo.

It makes good foam (specially considering it’s a shampoo without sulfate surfactants), washes the hair thoroughly, doesn’t have that drying foam typical from non-sulfate surfactants (so the hair doesn’t feel dry while wet) and afterwards the hair is not all dry and tangled (like it happens to me with all the other non-sulfate shampoos I tried so far).

What’s inside:

  • Humectants: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Methyl Gluceth-10, Propylene Glycol
  • non-sulfate surfactants: Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Coco/Isostearamide, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate
  • emolients (softener): Glycol Distearate
  • antistatic (anti-frizz / detangler): Polyquaternium-6, Polyquaternium-10, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride
  • thickener: Sodium Chloride, Sodium Sulfate
  • preservatives: Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate
  • perfuming: Parfum/Fragrance, Limonene
  • other ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut/Noix de Coco) Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut/Noix de Coco) Oil, Carica Papaya Fruit Extract, Plumeria Alba Flower Extract, Tapioca Starch

maui curl